Rooty Hill High School


Telephone02 9625 8104

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Executive staff

Principal - Christine Cawsey AM

Deputy Principal (7, 9, 11) - Conny Mattimore

Deputy Principal (8, 10, 12) -  Caroline (Thelma) Vuki

Deputy Principal, Systems & Business Administration - John Meng

HT Administration - Joanna Willkins

School Administrative Manager - Janice Stuart

School Administrative Manager (ACIP) - Nadine Giorgianni

HT Junior School (7 - 9) - Sarah Andrews

HT Senior School (10 - 12) - Kylie Munzenberger

Relieving HT Professional Practice - Melanie Douglas

Relieving HT Secondary Studies - Buen Diaz

Relieving HT Teaching & Learning - Brianna Dolling

HT Creative & Performing Arts (CAPA) - Melissa Scerri

Relieving HT English - Catherine Lucas

HT Human Society & Its Environment (HSIE) - Kate Kennerson

HT Mathematics / LOTE - Lauren Doidge

HT Personal Development, Health & Physical Education (PDHPE) - Andrew Fowler

Relieving HT Science - Tim Wrigley

HT Technological & Applied Studies (TAS) - Linda Graham

HT ACIP - Kate Short

Year advisers

Year 7 - Brendan Crosilla (PDHPE)

Year 8 - Taylor Tracy (English)

Year 9 - Kate Pozoglou (PDHPE)

Year 10 - Ben Hewitt (Maths)

Year 11 - Chantal Balman (CAPA)

Year 12 - Elise Edney (Maths)

Year 7 2023 - Daynah Elford (English)